Spring Selections 03

by Various Artists

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $4 USD  or more




Feelings of romance and hope imbue the spring months, as well as the music released this time of year. We're thrilled to present five uplifting new cuts by Jay FM, Anthony Nikita, Peter Illias and Lukas Solcani, Airdraw, and LOOPer, which capture the optimistic mood of the spring season.

Irish sensation Jay FM, fresh off a new EP on our imprint (arriving last week), returns with "Good Times." Opening with a vibrant beat, the track slowly gives way to contemplative chords, underpinned by a deep bassline. Just before the halfway mark, we experience a momentary pause and find ourselves amid a humming soundscape. This affords us enough time to float along (blissfully), before being plunged back into the mesmerizing beat.

NYC-based producer and DJ Anthony Nikita deftly contributes "Love The Way," featuring gorgeous vocals from fellow label newcomer Hadar Adora. The track's soothing beat helps to craft a tranquil and sensual soundscape, highlighted by mellow chords and various jazzy flourishes. Hadar Adora's entrancing vocals enhance the romantic, after-hours vibes throughout the composition.

On "Be Mine," Peter Illias and Lukas Solcani unite their progressive prowess into a sweeping wave of energy. The listener experiences an invigorating swirl of bass, combined with scintillating piano keys. Haunting vocal cuts layer the track with an emotive texture, providing depth to an already invigorating composition.

NYC-based duo New Ordinance make their label debut via an inspired orchestral take on Airdraw, Aaren & Jo.E's progressive-flavored "Bryde's Whale." While the arrangement begins nearly identical to the original version, it eventually reveals poignant new strings, which reach their zenith alongside echoing piano keys. The resulting combination of sonic elegance and energy creates a distinct composition, which leaves us pondering the changes of a new season.

Denis Laurent, the gifted veteran Russian composer, debuts his new Shomu alias through a remix of LOOPer and Andy Wooding's classic "All We Are." Signaling the arrival of spring, Andy Wooding's refrain "we are living together, under the sun" radiates warmth and illuminates the momentary simplicity of the human condition. As we find ourselves spending more time outdoors, we notice both the earth and our relationships beginning to bloom, a hopeful reflection that is amplified by Shomu's delicate percussion and playful melodies.


released May 21, 2018


all rights reserved



Silk Music Los Angeles, California

Featuring intelligent & emotive electronic music, from progressive house & trance to deep house & chillout. Join us on YouTube for a 24/7 live Silk Music experience: www.youtube.com/SilkMusic/

contact / help

Contact Silk Music

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account